The Blues

I haven`t had a mobile phone call for four weeks which means I will have missed several calls from Manchester City and Liverpool fans over the result of the derby. I`m sure my voice mail will be full of sympathetic and measured comment. Well probably not.

I`m missing Vi and the kids and can`t wait to get back to Stockport.

My Justgiving page is http://www.justgiving.com/Jim-Clarke and all donations large or small will be gratefully received.

About jimclipperclarke

I am trying to raise money for Stockport MIND, the local branch of MIND which is a United Kingdom charity that supports people with mental illness and promotes better understanding of mental ill-health. It is a charity close to my heart. I am personally paying the full cost of sailing over 25 days from South Africa to Australia in October. I am a novice sailor and crewing on a 68 foot clipper will be the challenge of a lifetime. I want to use this challenge to raise money for Stockport MIND. All funds raised will go to Stockport MIND.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Blues

  1. paul williams says:

    you were better of at sea than at old trafford a reaally bad day

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.